Dream catcher 

 

I’m your dream catcher

With the insurmountable weight of your thoughts
Crushing every fiber of my being

You hold me in such high regard
Your solution to everything

But deprivation causes misassociation
Of thoughts and feelings

Awaiting in the depth of your thoughts
Anxiety that has yet to be materialized

Some form of sickness crawls through
Your expanding and contracting veins

I can feel your heartbeat in my body
Pressure that pushes and pulls

Twists and turns
Throughout your hyperbolic vessels

In the clouds

During the summer of 2016 I was fortunate enough to get in touch with a wonderful poet by the name of Jennifer L. Knox. She taught a poetry workshop where I work and this is the result of an assignment  (of sorts) that she gave us. We were to write a persona poem and I wrote from the perspective of my pillow.

One thought on “Dream catcher 

Leave a Reply

